Gallatin County, Montana
Solid Waste Management District
Lance Johnson (County At Large)
June 2020
Phil Ideson (County At Large)
June 2021
VACANCY (County At Large)
June 2017
David Hanson (Three Forks)
June 2019
Don Seifert (Commission Rep.)
Annual Appointment
(406) 582-3000
Joseph Hauck (Belgrade)
June 2021
Kevin Handelin (Bozeman)
June 2020
VACANCY (Manhattan)
June 2019
Solid Waste Management Board:  This board seats five members (Commissioner representation term rotates annually) each serving a three-year term.  The purpose of the Gallatin County Solid Waste Management District is:  to provide constituents with cost efficient solid waste services; to provide for the balanced consideration and representation of the diverse views and issues regarding solid waste management; to advocate for the health, safety and welfare of the residents; to manage the processing, reclaiming, storing, transporting, or disposing of waste in ways that protect the ecology of lands in the District; to identify goals, policies and procedures that will aid local jurisdictions in meeting solid waste reduction and recycling goals.

To view the next meeting's agenda, click here
To view the Board's bylaws, click here.