Gallatin County, Montana
Belgrade City-County Planning Board
The Belgrade City-County Planning Board and the Belgrade City-County Planning Jurisdiction were established by the Belgrade City Council and the Gallatin County Commission in 1975. The Planning Board consists of up to nine members. Four members must reside within the City limits and are appointed by the Mayor and City Council. Four members must reside outside of the City limits and within the planning jurisdiction, and are appointed by the County Commission. The ninth member is an at-large member selected by the Planning Board and approved by both the City Council and the County Commission.

The Belgrade City-County Planning Board’s mission is to provide growth policy recommendations to the Belgrade City Council and the Gallatin County Commission that insure development is done properly in appropriate areas, that mitigate negative impacts, and that provide positive benefits for the residents of the City of Belgrade, Belgrade City-County Planning Jurisdiction, and Gallatin County.

To contact the Belgrade City-County Planning Board:
(406) 388-3760

91 E. Central Ave.
Belgrade, MT 59714

Jason Karp
Head Planner
Sandy Lee
December 2017 (City Rep)
Elizabeth Marum
December 2017 (City Rep)
William (Bill) Dreyer
December 2019 (County)
Anne Koentopp
December 2017 (City Rep)
Henry Parsons (Chair)
December 2020 (County Rep)
Keith Mainwaring
December 2020 (County Rep)
Thomas Moe
December 2020 (City Rep)
Judy Doyle
December 2019 (County Rep)